Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

September 30, 2003 - 2:19 pm

And look! I even changed my location in my Dland profile! Will the fun ever end?

Yes. Yes, I�m sure it will. But, I did some manual labor today and I still didn�t even mind! I moved some chairs! From the garage to the shed! And hello, I just said "I moved some chairs! From the garage to the shed!" and did you see those exclamation points! Exclamation points abound!

The move went quite smoothly. The highlight of the entire three-day adventure was when I asked Mother what she was going to clean the oven with and she said, Just a little warm water and a plastic sausage."

"Just a little warm water and a plastic sausage."

I hope that you�ve given that time to marinate in your mind.

Is there any need to wonder where I get it?

Also, when I later asked what it was that she was thinking when she said that she told me that she was internally calling my father a sausage and it somehow leaked out.

I hope that you�ve given that time to marinate in your mind.

Who calls anyone a sausage?

You know what else? The airline lost my parent�s suitcase. It was the only bag we checked (I avoid checking luggage at all costs and brought only a carry-on) and they managed to misplace it. Also, as you may or may not know, my father works for the airline, so you�d think they would have the decency to keep track of their own employee�s belongings but apparently not. I did, however, have one thing in that suitcase. My most favorite pair of sneakers that I bought on sale at American Eagle just a couple of weeks ago. They were only $30 but I told the baggage clerk lady that they were $90. Good news, though, is that the bag was tracked down. It was at LaGuardia. Apparently the suitcase didn�t get the memo: I�M NOT GOING TO NYC YET

And I�m eating cake. What kind of cake? Delicious cake.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!