Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

October 01, 2003 - 7:36 pm

When you have a memory as horrendous as mine, unpacking from a move is not at all unlike Christmas morning! I "ooh" and "ahh" as I unwrap things that I've owned for years! Each box brings with it bits and baubles, all wrapped up in packing paper and bubble wrap just waiting to be revealed! What fun, what fun! And my new room (formerly known as The Dining Room) looks wonderful thus far. I've really only got all of the big pieces in place but I can tell it's going to be a lovely room.

And holy mother fuck I get to sleep in my bed tonight! Technically the bed I've been sleeping in is mine as well, but it's my old bed. My real bed looks like this. My old bed looks like this. As you can see, my real bed is much preferred to my old bed. I just can't sleep anymore without an impregnable fortress of pillows protecting me from whatever might find its way to my bedside.

I've been told by many that I have the most comfortable bed in all the land. I can't help but agree.

In un-bed-related news, I talked to the ever-lovely Nurse L on the phone yesterday! We're in the same state again! Hooray! I'm hoping to be able to see her this weekend at some point, if even for a quick lunch, but she is so very busy being a nursing student and all. Who knew that they gave nursing students real patients? I sure as hell didn't. I figured they had to use those frightening rubber dollies with the open mouths that I had to use when I learned CPR. Or was it the Heimlich Maneuver? I don't know. (Note to reader: If you're choking or can't breathe for whatever reason, don't even bother asking me to save you. You'd have more luck asking a mail box or a shoe). But real patients! Real people! How exciting is that? It appears to be a lot of work though. You know, taking care of people and shit like that. God bless 'em.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!