Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

October 04, 2003 - 1:39 pm

Yesterday was graduation. I did not attend (obviously). The lovely Miss JoAnn Boobies was kind enough to give me a jingle though, to inform me that I finished second in my class. I'm neither overjoyed nor upset about this. Truth be told, I'm surprised I managed that position given my sorry efforts towards the end of the run. More truth be told, I can honestly say that I earned and deserved every grade I got, good or otherwise. I didn't brown nose, butt kiss, ass lick or any other such repulsive-when-taken-out-of-context-y type thing.

I never mentioned how hard it was to say goodbye to JoAnn Boobies. We were both sobbing as I drove her home to her apartment for the last time (and just so you know, I would not recommend driving and crying. SCARY). As we hugged and kissed I felt like I was ending a relationship with a boyfriend that I still had very strong feelings for. Not that I would know what it's like to break up with a boyfriend that I had any feelings for, but I imagine that's what it would feel like. It was so hard. Finally she said, "I'm going to get out of the car now." And I cried all the way, all the way, all the way home.

I think there's really only one lesson to be learned from my entire experience in Florida: Don't make friends with people from other states. It's way too hard to say goodbye.

One good thing about living at home: more Mother stories for you and me.

Last night Mother told me that she was going to replace the little itty bitty wheels on the bottom of my bed with some larger ones that she's had lying around the workshop for some time now. I asked her when exactly they'd be on and she said, "As soon as I clean them. They have Panteen on them." Now, at first I asked myself why she would use shampoo/conditioner-in-one to clean off little metal wheels and then I deduced that the wheels didn't have Panteen on them, but patina. Silly Mother. Always with the word confusion!

And now I must go, for I shall be enjoying lunch with the vivacious...um...she doesn't have a nickname yet. Ummm...I'll get back to you on that one.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!