Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

October 23, 2003 - 1:04 pm

Yesterday was Meet Kevin Day. I hope you all went out and met some Kevins. I met a Kevin. He was super cool! I'm willing to bet he was a lot better than any of the Kevins that you may have met. Was your Kevin endlessly witty? Was he an impeccable conversationalist? Was he wearing just the cutest outfit any side of the Mississippi? Did your Kevin show you his name printed in a magazine? I. Highly. Doubt. It.

Seriously, though. I had a nice time, completely despite the fact that the shopping was disastrous. All I managed to procure was a simple black scarf (because Lord knows I need another scarf like I need a hole in the head) from H&M for $5.50. Kevin scored a few nifty items, but his bag could only hold so much. Also, don't say, "Wow! You're bag can hold a lot!" in front of sales associates when the aforementioned bag keeps setting the alarm off upon exiting the store. It sounds shady.

When I got home yesterday I was sad because the day made me think about how much fun being around other homos can be! Yeah, girls are cool and shit like that but (sorry ladies), they get boring after a while. I need to mix things up! I think I need to spend more time around my own breed. Even Mother was excited when I told her there were 5 other homos in St. John's this year. She thinks I need the exposure. Silly Mother. Dicks are for chicks.

I don't know why, but I've always wanted to say that. And I finally got the chance. Score one for me.

Lastly, if I don't get out of this house at some point today there's a good chance I'm going to take my life with a miniature chair. (If you've never been in my house that miniature chair reference won't make any sense to you. Go with that.)

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!