Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

November 14, 2003 - 2:50 pm

I promised myself I wouldn't update unless I had news of unparalleled importance. Well, people. This is big. One of the most life-altering things happened to me yesterday.

I bought Darrin's Dance Grooves.

Actually, Burp bought Darrin's Dance Grooves. But she lets me keep it at my place. Because this is where we learn the timeless dance moves of Darrin. As a pair we've only managed to conquer the chorus from Britney's Crazy, but I spent a little extra time with Darrin last night after Burp left and I worked through half of Jordan Knight's Give it to You. After that it's on to Bye Bye Bye and then, finally, Digital Get Down (which, after watching the steps, I can say is most assuredly not for the weak-of-heart).

This is all part of a work-out regime Burp and I have embarked upon. We stretch, walk for an hour, do a little Pilates, and then groove with Darrin.

Speaking of Jordan Knight, I'd just like to tell you about how Connie and I were evil, evil creatures when we were in High School. There was this girl. We'll call her "Priscilla". So, Connie and I never actually like this "Priscilla" girl, but we used to go over her house all the time because she lived close to 7-11 and we could walk to get Slurpees. Also, her parents went out often which allowed us to really go all out when we choreographed dances to Jordan Knight's Give it to You.

In other news, Mother turned 50 this week. She can kick! Stretch! And kick!

Also, and not that it's as noteworthy as the whole Darrin thing, but I actually spoke on the phone with the creative director for the company that I'll be interning with. I meet with him on December 2nd at 2pm. Write that down. And remind me when it rolls around. Because I'll forget. Because, when you do nothing, the only way to differentiate the days is by the episodes of The Nanny airing on Lifetime.

Not writing in my diary is a painful thing. I learned that the hard way. I'm sorry. And thank you to everyone for the kind words and kind offers (that I could never-in-a-million-years accept). And for calling me a dork.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!