Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

February 09, 2004 - 4:23 pm

And you thought you'd rid yourself of me entirely. You could never be so lucky.

I once knew a girl who has been pooped on by birds on five separate occasions. Two of the poopings occurred in one day. Rumor has it that being pooped on by a bird is actually good luck. This girl either has very good luck or has done something terrible to the feathered community. I, personally, would not like to be pooped on by a bird (or anything for that matter). I do not terribly enjoy bird feces in my hair, dripping down my face, or soiling my clothes (or any other type of feces for that matter).

Yesterday was my birthday. My family took me out to dinner. Yesterday was my birthday. My 2 best friends neglected to acknowledge it. One didn't call at all and one called, spoke with me for an hour, never once nodding to the fact that yesterday was (as I've already said) my birthday. I liken that to getting pooped on by a bird twice in one day.

One of my friends did call me. And she sang "Happy Birthday" to me. It wasn't all that great, but I didn't mind. It really doesn't take much to please me.

My father used to tell me that I could have fun in a phone booth. Well let me tell you! I saw my first phone booth at Walt Disney World when I was 15 or so and I had a blast!

I also saw a lady get pooped on by a bird when I was Walt Disney World. But I guess she's just lucky.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!