Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

October 20, 2003 - 1:51 pm

Things are getting pretty desperate when all the boys can't be men around here. There are two things that people often say there is not enough of: time and money. And if you have oodles of one, you tend not to have any of the other. Take the Hilton sisters for example. Money? OUT THE EYEBALLS. Time? Well, what with all the photo shoots and promo appearances and fashion shows, the poor girls probably only get to go out and have fun five or six nights a week! Now, for me on the other hand, time is absolutely not of the essence. Father Time is on my side. We're like this (you're going to have to imagine me squeezing my fore and middle fingers together to get the full effect here). Money, though. That's wherein lies the problem. I'm one broke-ass mother f'er. So I have the time to go out but not the money. And to that I say boo. Boo to no money! Boo!

Oklahomo called me the other night. On my cell phone. And I never gave him my cell phone number. Which means he had to go out and be all investigator-y and find it. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it.

Just so you know, I kind of just typed "Stick that in your pope and smoke it."

Yesterday was my first St. John's rehearsal. (side note that promises to be longer than the actual paragraph: Most people don't know what winter colorguard is and most that do know have a twisted notion that it's people marching around in spandex twirling a baton. If you don't know and want to do some research go to WGI.org, the hub of Winterguard International, the most competitive winterguard circuit in the world. Also, get used to hearing about this because I'm probably going to be talking (read: bitching) about it all the way through to April.) Let me just say OUCH FUCKING OUCH. We danced for almost the entire four hour rehearsal and I haven't danced in a year. All things considered, I'm not as bad off as I thought I'd be (and I did quite well yesterday), but still OUCH FUCKING OUCH. And my instructor wants me to be able to do a switch leap and land in a split by the first weekend in November.

Dear Instructor,

No.

Love,
Taylor-

But I got to see some of my St. John's girls again and I got to meet the 16 new people that made the cut, so it was a good time had by all. This promises to be another successful season, I'm sure.

Lastly (because if I don't eat now I'm going to eat this here mouse pad), I urge everyone to go out and buy two new CDs. One would be Jonny Lang's Long Time Coming and the other would be Howie Day's Stop All the World Now. These two boys are cream-in-your-pants good.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!