Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

November 18, 2003 - 2:02 pm

Well, it's decided. I have to get contacts. I don't' care if my eye doctor (who happens to be named Dr. Iannito! Get it? EYE-annito? HA!) says that I'm a perfect candidate for LASIK surgery. I don't care that it's only $3,200 for both eyes. I don't care that I wouldn't have to worry about contacts or glasses ever again! I do, however, care about someone forcing my eye open, placing a ring onto my eyeball, applying "very high pressure" and then slicing off a layer of my cornea, being careful to leave a hinge on the end so that it can, in the end, be folded back into place! PEOPLE! I'm NOT okay with that!

And so I start mentally preparing myself for contacts once again.

Also, I would kill for an ice cream sundae in an edible bowl right now. Or a chicken kabob sub with lettuce, tomato, and feta from Giovanni's. Or sex. At this point, those three things are equally weighted on my to-do list. Even though I had an ice cream sundae in an edible bowl last night. And a chicken kabob sub with lettuce, tomato, and feta from Giovanni's last week. And it's been a year since I got laid.

Greta turned four yesterday. She woke me up this morning with all her senseless barking. I yelled at her and told her to act her age. I think she's rebelling.

I need to call Auntie Kim and see if I can get my eyebrows done today. The unkempt eyebrow look is okay for Colin Farrell, but when you've got a mug like mine it's just inexcusable.

Connie, I owe you a phone call. I know. I'm a sorry excuse for a best friend.

Ta da

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!